Connect with Your USH Family

Webinar: Educational Considerations for Students with Usher Syndrome

Webinar Details

Date:
October 11, 2017

Time:
5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET
90 minutes

Description:
The Usher Syndrome Coalition estimates that there are more than 7,000 children with Usher syndrome in the United States. Yet in 2015, the state deaf-blind projects reported that roughly 300 children with Usher syndrome were served. Where are these students being educated? And are their educational needs being adequately met?

Parents, join us for an open, genuine, and powerful 90-minute presentation and discussion focusing on these children. Family Engagement Coordinators Carly Fredericks and Patti McGowan, both parents of children with Usher syndrome, along with Nancy O’Donnell, Director of the USH Trust Registry, will share personal stories and informative resources. Open discussion will follow.

The webinar is free and registration is not required.

Presenters:

Carly Fredericks (New Jersey Consortium on Deafblindness / NFADB / Founder of Ava’s Voice)
Patti McGowan (Pennsylvania Deaf-Blind Project / NFADB)
Nancy O’Donnell (Usher Syndrome Coalition)

Webinar Connection Information

Coordinating Organizations:
National Center on Deaf-Blindness
The National Family Association for Deaf-Blind
Usher Syndrome Coalition

Powered By Firespring.org